Vote For The BlueStreak-Ruden Report Spring Female Player Of The Year


After a long list of memorable accomplishments over the past two months, it is time for you to decide who was the very best of the best. We have selected five outstanding finalists for our BlueStreak-Ruden Report FCIAC Spring Female Player of the Year award.

The winner will receive a trophy from BlueStreak Sports Training and hats and shirts from The Ruden Report.

Here are the finalists, who were all named to the All-FCIAC and All-State teams, and their accomplishments (based on information submitted by coaches).

Hannah DeBalsi, Staples Track: DeBalsi won the 1,600 and 3,200 at the FCIAC and Class L meets, was first in the 3,200 and second in the 1,600 at the State Open meet and won the 3,200 at the New England Championships.

Catherine McEvoy, Greenwich Golf: McEvoy was medalist 12 times and co-medalist twice in her 14 matches, her FCIAC differential average was 2.575 and she was named the league Player of the Year. She scored below par twice, at par twice and had 69 pars and 14 birdies in 117 holes.

Elizabeth Miller, New Canaan Lacrosse: An All-American, Miller led the Rams with 58 goals, 22 assists, 44 draw controls and 33 caused turnovers.

Erika Osherow, Darien Softball: Osherow was 16-2, with an 0.68 earned run average and 210 strikeouts. She batted .571, with seven home runs, 31 RBIs, 36 hits and 35 runs scored.

Lauren Pitney, St. Joseph Softball: Pitney batted .533, with four home runs, 23 RBIs, 14 doubles and 20 walks. She made just one error at shortstop.

Those are the five finalists. You have until noon on Wednesday to select the 2015 BlueStreak-Ruden Report FCIAC Spring Female Player of the Year.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.