Greenwich Places 8, New Canaan And St. Joseph 7 Each On All-FCIAC Football Team

Greenwich, the only football team in the league to go through the regular season undefeated, placed eight players on the All-FCIAC first team. St. Joseph and New Canaan each had seven players named.

The Cardinals’ John Marinelli was voted the Head Coach of the Year, while their defensive coordinator, Bryan Hocter, was named Assistant Coach of the Year.

Here are all the players that received honors.

First Team Offense

QB Gavin Muir Greenwich
QB David Summers St. Joseph
QB Drew Pyne New Canaan
RB Tysen Comizio Greenwich
RB Jaden Shirden St. Joseph
WR Quintin O’Connell New Canaan
WR Brian Howell Ludlowe
WR Will Rolapp Darien
WR Jesse Bike St. Joseph
TE Peter Bredahl Darien
OL Jack Conley New Canaan
OL Willy Keating Darien
OL Jack McBreairty Greenwich
OL Harrison Skyrm New Canaan
OL Robert Mihaly St. Joseph
OL David Marciczkiewicz Stamford
OL Matt Gulbin Wilton
K Ryan Cranston Trumbull
Head Coach of Year: John Marinelli Greenwich
Assistant Coach of Year: Bryan Hocter Greenwich

First Team Defense

DL Jermaine Williams St. Joseph
DL Jack Stewart New Canaan
DL Eddy Iuteri Greenwich
DL George Harrington Staples
DE Mozi Bici Greenwich
DE Jackson Mitchell Ridgefield
DE Emilio Camou Greenwich
DE Joe Gjinaj Fairfield Warde
LB Connor Fay Darien
LB Jack Feda Greenwich
LB Garrett Braden New Canaan
LB Jesse Lawson St. Joseph
DB Ryan Raybuck Greenwich
DB Will Rechtermann New Canaan
DB Jeff Seganos Fairfield Warde
DB Devin DiCocco Trumbull
DB Jakai Young Westhill
Ath. Jake Thaw Staples
Ath. Tahjee Morgan Trinity Catholic
Ath. Kyle Gordon Norwalk
P Luke Kirby St. Joseph

Second Team Offense

QB Colin Wilson Ludlowe
QB Colton Nicholas Trumbull
RB Andrew Lucas Darien
RB Jakari Walker Norwalk
WR TJ Cornacchia Darien
WR Kevin Rabacs Staples
WR Anthony Anderson Trinity Catholic
WR Kyle Atherton Trumbull
OL Michael McHugh Trumbull
OL Justin Schwartz Trumbull
OL Demitries Quintana Central
OL Jordan Agosto Danbury
OL Neftali Gomez Ludlowe
K Lucas Amaral Danbury

Second Team Defense

DL Sam Papp Norwalk
DL Brandon Young Fairfield Warde
DL Matt Almansi Staples
DL Matt Rigione New Canaan
DE Mike Morrissey St. Joseph
DE Blake Runkle Staples
DE Jah Joyner Danbury
DE Chris Briganti Trumbull
DE Malik Goethe Brien McMahon
LB Cole Brockwell Staples
LB Alex Pagliarini St. Joseph
LB Adam Tolk Trumbull
LB Matt Graham Wilton
DB Jermaine Green Central
DB Evan Field Trinity Catholic
DB Quran Langston Stamford
Ath. Jaden Dawkins Stamford

All-East Division

LB Tayshawn Dixon Central
DB Samuel Montanez Central
OL Ricky Reid Central
RB Jermayne Daniel Brien McMahon
RB Mike Macari Brien McMahon
OL Louikenson Paul Brien McMahon
OL Connor Barth Brien McMahon
DB Andrew Trujillo Brien McMahon
DB Donyae Shavers Brien McMahon
DL Thaddeus Burrus Brien McMahon
RB Will Kirby Darien
LB Sam Wilson Darien
WR Will Stearns Fairfield Warde
LB Griffin Gallati Fairfield Warde
OL Rey Idieu Fairfield Warde
RB Ben Seward Ridgefield
OL Peter Behnke Ridgefield
DE Nick Hall Ridgefield
LB Daniel Moroney Ridgefield
DB Owen Gaydos Ridgefield
DB Alex Hanna Ridgefield
WR Will Diamantis St. Joseph
LB Cole DaSilva St. Joseph
DL Cayden Porter St. Joseph
DB Jack Wallace St. Joseph
RB Lenny Garcia Stamford
WR Jay Lockwood Stamford
Ath. Daniel Simms Stamford
DE Manny Azolin Stamford
K Will Martinez Stamford
RB Timmy Luciano Staples
OL Dean Gendels Staples
OL Jacob Rizzy Staples
OL Sam Milberg Staples
QB Kyle Phillips Wilton
RB Tyler Previte Wilton
WR Kyle Hyzy Wilton
WR Riley Bingaman Wilton
DE Michael DiCostanzo Wilton
LB Drew Herlyn Wilton

All-West Division

QB Malachi Hopkins Danbury
RB Malik Thomas Danbury
RB Jack Pompea Danbury
WR RJ Hopkins Danbury
DE Jah Joyner Danbury
DE Kile Jackson Danbury
LB DJ Donovan Danbury
RB Kevin Quinn Ludlowe
RB Carlos Moreno Ludlowe
WR Aidan Wykoff Ludlowe
OL Thomas Stasko Ludlowe
LB Jake Northrup Ludlowe
LB Evan Weigold Greenwich
WR Lance Large Greenwich
OL Nolan Connerty Greenwich
OL Callum Abernathy Greenwich
LB Ben Schneider New Canaan
DB Drew Guida New Canaan
DB Chris Canet New Canaan
WR Wyatt Wilson New Canaan
K Nick Radman New Canaan
WR Khalil Eason Norwalk
WR Jamal Boyd Norwalk
WR Jaki Elliott Norwalk
OL Lorenzo Delfino Norwalk
LB Izayah Valentine Norwalk
LB Chris Amboise Trinity Catholic
DB Michael Barrett Trinity Catholic
DL Matt Dougherty Trinity Catholic
DB John Mendez Westhill
DL Roberto Lawes Westhill


  1. David Summers at QB, Jesse Lawson at FB and Brian Howell at RB. That was the backfield for Fairfield Wildcats Youth football for 3 straight years. Fantastic to see them all first team honors as seniors, even though split up a bit!!

  2. Mitch Ross of Ludlowe not Head Coach of the year? Marinelli & Hocker doing an amazing job — I’ll repeat — amazing, and not undeserving of the honor, but with all the resources and physical talent in Greenwich and 200 kids showing up for practice in August isn’t it sort of expected the team has a high degree of success? How about a coach who really turned things around, changed the mindset of the school, and made a true impact on kid’s lives as Head Coach of the year? Going forward, let’s reward the coach who faces adversity and makes something of nothing even if he doesn’t win championships. That would be the true Coach of the Year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.